¡Hola, hombres!

(I realize that most of you are mujeres, but I’m feeling a little alliterative so you’ll have to bear with me.)

Let us weigh in on Wednesday, which was a little wacky. Mostly because my mañana commenced con my crazy, crass pilates instructor. After yesterday’s class, I think I have to change her nickname to crazy, crass, perverted pilates instructor.

¿Por qué? She decided to have us use mini-medicine balls in our routine. Nada perverted about that, but I’m pretty sure she only did this so she could make balls jokes for the entire hour of class. And that she did. You would think an hour of balls jokes would stop being funny ten minutes in. But this was not so. Either I have the maturity level of a pre-pubescent chico, or balls jokes are exponentially more entertaining when told in a thick Russian accent. I suspect it’s a combination of both.

Post-pilates, I pondered life breakfast possibilities con chocolate cappuccino café negro and an orange.

IMG_3441

This pensive pre-breakfast awakened an awesomely alliterative answer.

Allow me to present…

P.B. Pudding Pumpkin Oats

IMG_3442  

1/2 cup oats cooked in 1 cup water. 1/2 cup pumpkin stirred in at the end. Topped with 1/2 cup vanilla pudding and a PB spoon.

Peanuty, pumpkiny, puddin’ perfection.

IMG_3444

Please produce promptly.

IMG_3445

Ok, I’ll stop with the alliterative annoyance (after that) because I’m having trouble enunciating my enthusiasm over this breakfast without a simple “THIS. WAS. SOOOOOOOOOO. GOOD!”

When things got messy, all of the flavors and textures melded. And I’m pretty sure I oohed-and-aaaahed from start to finish.

IMG_3446

Oh, and it was ridiculously filling.

So filling, in fact, that between the breakfast and lunch horas, no snacks were had. This is a rare occurrence en mi vida.

Eventually hunger reared its ugly always-welcome head, and I threw together an amazing almuerzo.

Los innards:

IMG_3346

On a whole wheat wrap: Greek olive hummus, jarlsberg slices, honey turkey slices and marinated kalamata olives

Onto el griddle for a hot minuto.

IMG_3349

Y voila!

IMG_3353

I got my fruits and veggies in with a salsa bell and an army of apricots.

IMG_3448

Cena may look familiar.

IMG_3454

After spoiling my unstoppable appetite with a double dinner on martes, el estómago was not about to settle for a single cena last night. So I gave it an encore.

Except this time, I opted to make la ensalada my Asian component. (Apparently I think that my dinner’s have to be half-Asian. Perhaps paying homage to my ethnic makeup?)

Ensalada Asiática

IMG_3450

In the mix: baby spinach, steamed carrots, asparagus, cucumbers, celery, marinated shrooms, red bell pepper, grilled onion and a clementine.

And this beautiful Caucasian face was responsible for taking this ensalada to ridiculously delicious Asian heights.

IMG_3449

Looove this dressing. And Sir Newman, of course.

Cebolla y clementine center.

IMG_3452

Con the clementine peel. Not for decorative purposes. Simply because I got the peel off in one piece, and I was proud.

IMG_3451 

Grilled onions + clementines + amazing Asian dressing = bocagasm.

IMG_3461

Onto cena segunda: Savory Double Cheesy Oats

IMG_3455 

1/2 cup oats cooked in 1 cup water for 2 minutes. Dos Laughing Cow wedges added and microwaved for 1 more minute. Topped with the great urine funkifier.

IMG_3458 

The key to ridiculously creamy, cheesy oats is the two Laughing Cow wedges. One will give you the flavor, but dos gets you the texture. (Which, if you need further convincing, is on par with cheesy risotto…)

IMG_3460

My popcorn-tooth returned after Tuesday night’s hiatus. Phew.

IMG_3464

But I managed to take care of newfound puddin’-tooth, too.

IMG_3383

Happy almost weekend, mis foodies! La hermana is coming home tonight, so I won’t be back ‘til lunes. You know, brownie duty calls…

Amor,

Sarah